dprcoop@gmail.com +2348036793426, +2348033732888



The DPR Staff Multi-purpose Cooperative Society Limited (DPR MCS Limited), Lagos is duly registered under Section 8 of the Cooperative Societies Law, Cap, C15 (2003) of Lagos State with the Lagos State Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Cooperatives. The Society was initially incorporated in 1993 as a Thrift and Credit Society and thereafter, registered as a Multi-purpose Society in 2005.

Membership into the Society is drawn from staff of the defunct Department of Petroleum Resources (DPR) [now metamorphosed into the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission (NUPRC) and the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority (NMDPRA) respectively] and Retirees (defunct DPR, NUPRC & NMDPRA who were members of the Society before retirement and are now with the NNPC Pensions Limited). The Society currently has over one thousand members spread across various locations in the nation and has recorded all-round significant growth over the years.


DPR Cooperative aims to:

  • To promote the economic interests of its members and especially:
  • To encourage regular savings amongst members so that each member may cultivate the habit of making savings at least once in every month, with a view to build up funds for his/her future use.
  • To stock consumers and producer's goods for distribution to members.
  • To acquire acres of land for sale or development for housing or industrial purposes for the benefit of members.
  • To encourage fixed deposits from members out of which a fund may be established for giving short-term loans to members.
  • To raise capital and do such other things as are necessary for the attainment of these objects.
  • To take other measures designed to encourage the spirit and practice of cooperation and self-help among members.
To be the most outstanding MCS in Nigeria.
To provide efficient service delivery to staff in terms of Loans requests, acquisition of Tangible Assets.